Stations of the Cross

All images Copyright © Linda Roberts, 2007.

To view a hi-resolution version of any image, click on that image.

Station 1

Jesus on the Mount of Olives (Luke 22:39-46)

Station 2

Jesus, betrayed by Judas, is arrested (Luke 22:47-48)

Station 3

Jesus is condemned by the Sanhedrin (Luke 22:66-71)

Station 4

Peter denies Jesus (Luke 22:54-62)

Station 5

Jesus is judged by Pilate (Luke 23:13-25)

Station 6

Jesus is scourged and crowned with thorns (Luke 22:63-65; John 19:2-3)

Station 7

Jesus takes up the cross (Mark 15:20)

Station 8

Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross (Luke 23:26)

Station 9

Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem (Luke 23:27-31)

Station 10

Jesus is crucified (Luke 23:33, 47)

Station 11

Jesus promises his Kingdom to the good thief (Luke 23:33-34, 39-43)

Station 12

Jesus on the cross, his mother and his disciple (John 19:25-27)

Station 13

Jesus dies on the cross (Luke 23:44-46)

Station 14

Jesus is placed in the tomb (Luke 23:50-54)